top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCassandra Hack

Legacies and Rituals

Updated: Oct 31, 2018

I have brushed with death many times, more than I can count and more than I wish to remember. It's a crazy feeling-- my chest tightens, my blood runs cold to the bone, and all of a sudden, I'm caught between the biggest headache of my life and the shortness of breath that chokes one last scream from leaving my throat. Seeing Vlad unconscious, tied to a piano from the drama department right beside me is the only thing keeping me from passing out from all the blood dripping from my leg. I am near-death, but as always, I am more pissed than anything, and that's just enough to keep me going.


"Vlad! Wake--ugh--wake up, damn it. Fuck, I'm gonna kill you dead you piece of shit!"


"Has your mother ever told you what a dirty mouth you have, Miss Hack?" Still wearing the custodian overalls, the now-turned-slasher, with rotten eyes and a bloody smile looked over us, letting out an eerie cackle, like a witch.


"My mother has been dead for a long fucking while, asshole."


"My, my, whatever will I do with you? What do you think, son?" He asked someone hiding behind the piano, who then stood up and stepped into the light. I recognized him from somewhere, I couldn't remember from where--probably because of that melon-sized headache and the blood still spilling out.


"Son?" I saw him get closer to Vlad and then it hit me. His photograph was on the newspaper article about the hit-and-run. His son was---his son was a slasher, too?


"Dad, who are these people?" He asked, confused; it looked like his gaze was miles away from this place. It was almost as if he was sleep-walking, not entirely there... I had not prepared for this mind-fuckery. For one slasher, sure, but for a father/son reunion straight out of a college-written drama play? Fuck me. It didn't make sense.


"CASSANDRA... HURR... ARE YOU OKAY? YOU ARE LOSING A LOT OF BLOOD." Vlad had finally come to, and was struggling to get loose.


"Hey, yeah, I know... but we got bigger problems." I shook my head towards the boy. "That's his son. The one who died."


"HURR... BIGGER PROBLEMS INDEED."


To be continued...




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recap

28058839_1680852618635787_76246405528700
Thank you for joining our adventures!

© Diary of Cassandra Hack by Cassandra Hack. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White Facebook Icon
Join My Mailing List

I'll try to keep this site updated as much as possible. Let the hunt begin!

Disclaimer: This is a work of fan-fiction using characters from the Hack/Slash world, which is trademarked by Tim Seeley, to which I do not claim ownership of. I do not profit or intend to profit from said fan-fiction story-lines and the following content is purely for entertainment purposes. 

bottom of page